air guitaring my way through life (light_pollution) wrote in dirtythree,
air guitaring my way through life

sounds good

from pitchfork media:

The Dirty Three Prep New Album

Matt Amis reports:
The veteran Melbourne-based instrumentalists are getting set to release Cinder, their seventh studio album, on October 11 via Touch and Go Records. The twist this time comes in the form of Cat Power's Chan Marshall and the Mekons' Sally Timms, who lent vocals on two tracks: "Great Waves" and "Feral", respectively.

As is standard practice for the Three, a brief North American tour is in the works for this fall, but the band may return for additional shows in the spring of 2006. Tracklisting for Cinder:

01 Ever Since
02 She Passed Through
03 Amy
04 Sad Sexy
05 Cinders
06 Doris
07 Flutter
08 The Zither Player
09 It Happened
10 Great Waves
11 Dream Evie
12 Too Soon, Too Late
13 This Night
14 Rain On
15 Ember
16 Michele
17 Feral
18 Last Dance
19 In Fall
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.